Education Celebration

The Enid Public School Foundation is excited to host the annual Education Celebration honoring EPS building-level teachers of the year, rookie of the year finalists, and support professional of the year finalists.

The honorees, selected by their colleagues, now will be considered for EPS Teacher of the Year, Rookie of the Year, and Support Professional of the Year which will be revealed during the Education Celebration, December 13 from 5-6 p.m. at the Enid High School gymnasium.

The public is invited to attend, and the celebration will be broadcast live on Suddenlink channel 19, the EPS YouTube channel, and EPS Facebook page by EPS*tv.

 “We are so proud to honor these outstanding individuals at Enid Public Schools,” said Dr. Dudley Darrow, superintendent. “They have been nominated by their peers and after an exhaustive selection process were chosen to represent EPS as the best of the best. We know EPS provides an excellent education to our students with these professionals leading our teams and we’re excited to celebrate their accomplishments at the Education Celebration.” The Teacher of the Year winner, selected by a community committee, will represent the district at the Oklahoma Teacher of the Year competition next fall.

This year’s Teacher of the Year building-level honorees include:

Sarah Dry                               4th Grade                                Adams Elementary

Rhonda Stuart                       Special Education                  Coolidge Elementary

Frances Mochon                   2nd Grade                                Eisenhower Elementary

Toni Webb                             Kindergarten                          Garfield Elementary

Nancy Layne                          Pre-Kindergarten                   Glenwood Elementary

Kelli Lamerton                       Title 1 Teacher                       Hayes Elementary

Amanda Coomes                   Special Education                  Hoover Elementary

Jamie Gaither                        Special Education                  McKinley Elementary

Denise Peterson                    Special Education                  Monroe Elementary

Raymie Holland                     1st Grade                                Prairie View Elementary

Alicia Chick                             Kindergarten                          Taft Elementary

Janice Fuksa                           Library Media Specialist       Emerson Middle School

Alissia Hart                             Special Education                  Longfellow Middle School

Maggie Logan                        8th Grade English                   Waller Middle School

Lori Palmer                             ELL Coordinator                    Enid High School

Holly Crawford                      Science & Arts                       Lincoln Academy

Rookie of the Year Finalists include:

Morgan Darnell                     1st Grade                                Coolidge Elementary

Tyler Dunham                        English III                                Enid High School

Rylee McDaniel                      English II                                 Enid High School

Support Professional of the Year Finalists are:

Penny Flynn                           Administrative Assistant      Enid High School

Olivia Hammontree               Paraprofessional                   Waller Middle School

Penny Shepard                      Paraprofessional                   Monroe Elementary

To see pictures and quotes from each teacher candidate, please visit